Mangalore Province - How it Came to Be

The Congregation of the Sisters of the Little Flower of Bethany was founded in the year1921 on 16th July by Rev. Mgr R.F.C Mascarenhas, the then parish priest of Bendur, Mangalore. This indigenous Congregation founded by an Indian priest began to spread its branches to the remotest village parishes of the Diocese of Mangalore. 

The Founder ventured to carry the branches of the Congregation outside Mangalore and thus to Meppadi in the Diocese of Cailcut in 1937 and West Hill in 1938... read more ...

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

IMAGE We are entering into twin festal celebrations on 15th of August 2018.Pope Pius XII in Apostolic Constitution of 1950 set forth the Dogma on Virgin Mary “that the Immaculate Mother of God, the... Read More...

The Congregation of the Sisters of the Little Flower of Bethany, Mangalore celebrates its centenary in the year 2021. In view of this, the Congregation has taken up a project of 1000 youth ,training for a period of three years as “Bethany Champions”. ... read more ...



Msgr Raymond Francis
Camillus Mascarenhas

Sr M Cicilia Mendonca BS

Copyright © 2013 - Powered by eCreators

Home | About Us| Sitemap | Contact